Posted in Laughter, Laughter Yoga, psychology and life, Uncategorized

Life Is Better When You Are Laughing – on World Laughter Day

(World Laughter Day takes place on the first Sunday of May of every year . The first celebration was on January 10, 1998, in Mumbai, India, and was arranged by Dr. Madan Kataria, founder of the worldwide Laughter Yoga movement.)

Laughter is one of our most basic emotional responses, but we aren’t taught to laugh or even to smile; they occur naturally.

Laughter is clinically proven to have a powerful and positive effect on one’s health and wellbeing. Research states that laughter can be used as an effective strategy when it comes to self-managed health. With so much power to heal and renew, the ability to laugh easily and frequently is a tremendous resource for surmounting problems, enhancing your relationships, and supporting both physical and emotional health. However, it is believed that laughter as a therapy is often underutilized.

Laughter offers an array of benefits at different levels in numerous domains.

1. Social Benefits: Laughter, being contagious in nature, draws you closer to others. Most of the times, people return smiles and share a laugh. Laughter works in the form of a mirror neuron that makes people prone to mimicry and reciprocating.click here to continue reading

Author:

I am PhD. in Psychology, a PGDM in HR, hold a certificate in Child Guidance and Counsel ling and a writer, not necessarily in that order. My work experience includes teaching MBA students in Usha Martin and Amity Colleges in Patna and teaching Psychology in various college of Patna to B.A. and M.A. students and to law students in Swami Vivekanand law College in Lucknow. I've also taught primary school students in DPS, Dhanbad. I got married at the age of 19, in my first year of BA Psychology Hons. I finished my studies and developed my interest in women and children studies in India. My thesis is about the urban, educated Indian women. I have written Hindi articles for Hindustan, Dhanbad and the MA Psychology study course for Nalanda Open University in Patna. My interest in writing is something that happened subconsciously. But lately, after having written deep, psychological and spiritual articles and having produced books for Post Graduate Psychology students, I realized how much I love writing for children. I find it refreshing and heartening to write about their innocence, faith, fears and fearlessness. My two daughters have grown on a staple diet of magic and fairy tales and I must confess that I have enjoyed their childhood perhaps more than they did themselves. I wish to keep writing for these little people who are the bright future of our country, our civilization and our world.

16 thoughts on “Life Is Better When You Are Laughing – on World Laughter Day

  1. Como Citoler e Sanz (1997) a tipologia de cidadãos
    que podem apresentar dificuldades na obtenção da
    leitura é muito diversificada e também, como tal, é possível que levar a confusão de
    ilegalmente-entendidos.

    Like

Leave a Reply

