Posted in Movie Review, psychology and life, Uncategorized

Kahaani 2: Some Incidents in Childhood Can Haunt Every Facet of One’s Life for Decades to Come

 

Kahaani 2 is really hitting hard on the issue of child abuse and it’s life long impact on the personality of the person. Such things distort the personality and self-esteem. POSCO Act  is a law for protection of children from sexual offences .  Thanks Kahaani 2 for spreading awareness.

**Caution: Spoilers Ahead***

Ye raatein nayi purani, aate jaate kehti hai koi kahaanii sings Lata Mangeshar’s silvery voice in the background as Vidya Sinha writes in her diary, reliving past days filled with laughter and contentment, with her wheelchair-bound daughter, Mini. The sunny day in the sleepy little town of Chandan Nagar pulls you in as mother and daughter cook, laugh and cheat over a game of ludo. Vidya feels that things are falling into place after years. You find her admission of wanting to write in her diary after a long time cryptic, but you leavePlease click here to continue reading

Author:

I am PhD. in Psychology, a PGDM in HR, hold a certificate in Child Guidance and Counsel ling and a writer, not necessarily in that order. My work experience includes teaching MBA students in Usha Martin and Amity Colleges in Patna and teaching Psychology in various college of Patna to B.A. and M.A. students and to law students in Swami Vivekanand law College in Lucknow. I've also taught primary school students in DPS, Dhanbad. I got married at the age of 19, in my first year of BA Psychology Hons. I finished my studies and developed my interest in women and children studies in India. My thesis is about the urban, educated Indian women. I have written Hindi articles for Hindustan, Dhanbad and the MA Psychology study course for Nalanda Open University in Patna. My interest in writing is something that happened subconsciously. But lately, after having written deep, psychological and spiritual articles and having produced books for Post Graduate Psychology students, I realized how much I love writing for children. I find it refreshing and heartening to write about their innocence, faith, fears and fearlessness. My two daughters have grown on a staple diet of magic and fairy tales and I must confess that I have enjoyed their childhood perhaps more than they did themselves. I wish to keep writing for these little people who are the bright future of our country, our civilization and our world.

17 thoughts on “Kahaani 2: Some Incidents in Childhood Can Haunt Every Facet of One’s Life for Decades to Come

      1. See Deep , I love reading and writing from a long time. I love books of Shivani , Devbrat Patnaik and many more.
        I suggest you to read lots of blog post of your favourite topics and then start writing. All the best.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

